Explore a different destination Vietnam's UNESCO World Heritage Sites

 Find Hotels     Follow Me on Pinterest 

Halong Bay, Vietnam
Halong Bay, Vietnam (31 August, 2006)
© Timothy Tye using this photo

Vietnam ratified the World Heritage Convention on 19 October, 1987. As of July 2010, it has five World Heritage Sites, three in the cultural category and two in the natural category. Vietnam also has another seven sites on the World Heritage Tentative List.

UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Vietnam

  1. Complex of Hué Monuments
  2. Ha Long Bay
  3. Hoi An Ancient Town
  4. My Son Sanctuary
  5. Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park
  6. Imperial Citadel of Thang Long, Hanoi (2010)

Sites in Vietnam on the World Heritage Tentative List

  1. Ba Be Lake (1997)
  2. The Area of Old Carved Stone in Sapa (1997)
  3. Huong Son Complex of Natural Beauty and Historical Monuments (1991)
  4. Cat Tien National Park (2006)
  5. Con Moong Cave (2006)
  6. Citadel of Ho Dynasty (2006)

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Point - Click - Discover!

Thanks for visiting this webpage. To continue exploring, choose another destination!

My World Travel Guides - celebrating a beautiful world beautifully.

Travel Business