World Travel GuidesTanzania's UNESCO World Heritage Sites

 Find Hotels     Follow Me on Pinterest 

Tanzania ratified the World Heritage Convention on 2 August, 1977. As of May 2010, it has 7 World Heritage Sites of which 3 are in the cultural category and four in the natural category. Tanzania also has another 7 sites on the World Heritage Tentative List.

UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Tanzania

  1. Ngorongoro Conservation Area
  2. Ruins of Kilwa Kisiwani and Ruins of Songo Mnara
  3. Serengeti National Park
  4. Selous Game Reserve
  5. Kilimanjaro National Park
  6. Stone Town of Zanzibar
  7. Kondoa Rock-Art Sites

Sites in Tanzania on the World Heritage Tentative List

  1. Oldonyo Murwak (1997)
  2. Gombe National Park (1997)
  3. Jozani - Chwaka Bay Conservation Area (1997)
  4. Kondoa Irangi Rock Paintings (2000)
  5. Eastern Arc Mountains Forests of Tanzania (2006)
  6. The Central Slave and Ivory Trade Route (2006)
  7. Ngorongoro Conservation Area (renomination under cultural criteria) (2009)

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Point - Click - Discover!

Thanks for visiting this webpage. To continue exploring, choose another destination!

My World Travel Guides - celebrating a beautiful world beautifully.

Travel Business