Explore a different destination Syria's UNESCO World Heritage Sites

 Find Hotels     Follow Me on Pinterest 

Krak des Chevaliers, Syria
Krak des Chevaliers, Syria
Author: Disdero (public domain)

Syria ratified the World Heritage Convention on 13 August, 1975. As of July 2010, it has five World Heritage Sites, all in the cultural category. Syria also has another y sites on the World Heritage Tentative List.

UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Syria

  1. Ancient City of Damascus
  2. Ancient City of Bosra
  3. Site of Palmyra
  4. Ancient City of Aleppo
  5. Crac des Chevaliers and Qal'at Salah El-Din

Sites in Syria on the World Heritage Tentative List

  1. Noréas de Hama (1999)
  2. Ugrarit (Tell Shamra) (1999)
  3. Ebla (Tell Mardikh) (1999)
  4. Mari (Tell Hariri) (1999)
  5. Dura Europos (1999)
  6. Apamée (Afamia) (1999)
  7. Un Château du désert : Qasr al-Hayr ach-Charqi (1999)
  8. Maaloula (1999)
  9. Tartus : la cité-citadelle des Croisés (1999)
  10. Raqqa-Ràfiqa : la cité abbasside (1999)
  11. L'île d'Arwad (1999)
  12. Simeon Citadel and Dead Cities (2006)

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Point - Click - Discover!

Thanks for visiting this webpage. To continue exploring, choose another destination!

My World Travel Guides - celebrating a beautiful world beautifully.

Travel Business