Explore a different destination Switzerland's UNESCO World Heritage Sites

 Find Hotels     Follow Me on Pinterest 

Swiss Alps Jungfrau-Aletsch
Swiss Alps Jungfrau-Aletsch
Author: Jo Simon (Creative Commons Attribution 2.0)

Switzerland ratified the World Heritage Convention on 17 September, 1975. As of July 2010, it has ten World Heritage Sites, of which seven are in the cultural category and three in the natural category. Switzerland also has another three sites on the World Heritage Tentative List.

UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Switzerland

  1. Benedictine Convent of St John at Müstair
  2. Convent of St Gall
  3. Old City of Berne
  4. Three Castles, Defensive Wall and Ramparts of the Market-Town of Bellinzona
  5. Swiss Alps Jungfrau-Aletsch
  6. Monte San Giorgio
  7. Lavaux, Vineyard Terraces
  8. Rhaetian Railway in the Albula / Bernina Landscapes
  9. Swiss Tectonic Arena Sardona
  10. La Chaux-de-Fonds / Le Locle, watchmaking town planning

Sites in Switzerland on the World Heritage Tentative List

  1. Glarner Hauptüberschiebung (Chevauchement principal de Glaris) (2002)
  2. Œuvre urbaine et architecturale de Le Corbusier (2004)
  3. Les vestiges d’habitats préhistoriques dans les lacs et les marais : Les lacustres (2004)

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Point - Click - Discover!

Thanks for visiting this webpage. To continue exploring, choose another destination!

My World Travel Guides - celebrating a beautiful world beautifully.

Travel Business