World Travel GuidesPeru's UNESCO World Heritage Sites

 Find Hotels     Follow Me on Pinterest 

Peru ratified the World Heritage Convention on 24 February, 1982. As of May 2010, it has 11 World Heritage Sites, seven of these are in the cultural category, two in the natural category, and another two in the mixed category. Peru also has another 6 sites on the World Heritage Tentative List.

UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Peru

  1. City of Cuzco
  2. Historic Sanctuary of Machu Picchu
  3. Chavin (Archaeological Site)
  4. Huascarán National Park
  5. Chan Chan Archaeological Zone
  6. Manú National Park
  7. Historic Centre of Lima
  8. Río Abiseo National Park
  9. Lines and Geoglyphs of Nasca and Pampas de Jumana
  10. Historical Centre of the City of Arequipa
  11. Sacred City of Caral-Supe

Sites in Peru on the World Heritage Tentative List

  1. Historic Center of the City of Trujillo (1996)
  2. Archaeological Complex of Pachacamac (1996)
  3. The Great Inka Trail: state transportation system originally named "Qhapac Ņan" (2001)
  4. The Historic Centre of Cajamarca (2002)
  5. Sacred City of Caral - Supe (2005)
  6. Lake Titicaca (2005)

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Point - Click - Discover!

Thanks for visiting this webpage. To continue exploring, choose another destination!

My World Travel Guides - celebrating a beautiful world beautifully.

Travel Business