Explore a different destination Nigeria's UNESCO World Heritage Sites

 Find Hotels     Follow Me on Pinterest 

Nigeria ratified the World Heritage Convention on 23 October, 1974. As of June 2010, it has two World Heritage Sites, both in the cultural category. Nigeria also has another 12 sites on the World Heritage Tentative List.

UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Nigeria

  1. Sukur Cultural Landscape
  2. Osun-Osogbo Sacred Grove

Sites in Nigeria on the World Heritage Tentative List

  1. Benin Iya / Sungbo' s Eredo (1995)
  2. Old Oyo (1995)
  3. Kwiambana and/or Ningi (1995)
  4. Oban Hills / Korup (1995)
  5. Niger Delta Mangroves (1995)
  6. Gashaki-Gumpti National Park (1995)
  7. Oke Idanre (Idanre Hill) (2007)
  8. Arochkwu Long Juju Slave Rute (Cave Temple Complex) (2007)
  9. Ancient Kano City Walls and Asociated Sties (2007)
  10. Surame Cultural Landscape (2007)
  11. Alok Ikom Stone Monoliths (2007)
  12. Ogbunike Caves (2007)

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Point - Click - Discover!

Thanks for visiting this webpage. To continue exploring, choose another destination!

My World Travel Guides - celebrating a beautiful world beautifully.

Travel Business