Explore a different destination Netherlands' UNESCO World Heritage Sites

 Find Hotels     Follow Me on Pinterest 

Windmills of Kinderdijk, Netherlands
Windmills of Kinderdijk, Netherlands
Author: Quistnix (Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported)

The Netherlands ratified the World Heritage Convention on 26 August, 1992. As of June 2010, it has eight World Heritage Sites, all except one in the cultural category, and the remainder in the natural category. Netherlands also has another 13 sites on the World Heritage Tentative List.

UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Netherlands

  1. Schokland and Surroundings
  2. Defence Line of Amsterdam
  3. Historic Area of Willemstad, Inner City and Harbour, Netherlands Antilles
  4. Mill Network at Kinderdijk-Elshout
  5. Ir.D.F. Woudagemaal (D.F. Wouda Steam Pumping Station)
  6. Droogmakerij de Beemster (Beemster Polder)
  7. Rietveld Schröderhuis (Rietveld Schröder House)
  8. The Wadden Sea
  9. Seventeenth-Century Canal Ring Area inside the Singelgracht, Amsterdam (2010)

Sites in Netherlands on the World Heritage Tentative List

  1. Middag and Humsterland (1995)
  2. Bunnik - Vechten / De Burg (1995)
  3. De Gouw and de Groetpolder (1995)
  4. Swifterbant - Visvijverweg / Noordertocht (1995)
  5. Alblasserwaard - Oost (1995)
  6. Voorburg - Park Arentsburg / Forum Hadriani (1995)
  7. Waddenzee - West (1995)
  8. Historic centre of Amsterdam (1995)
  9. Nieuwe Hollandse Waterlinie (New Dutch Inundation Line) (1995)
  10. Van Nelle Fabriek (Van Nelle Factory) (1995)
  11. Voormalige Nazorgkolonie en Sanatorium 'Zonnestraal' (former Aftercare Colony and 'Sunray' Sanatorium) (1995)
  12. Noordoostpolder (North East Polder) (1995)

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Point - Click - Discover!

Thanks for visiting this webpage. To continue exploring, choose another destination!

My World Travel Guides - celebrating a beautiful world beautifully.

Travel Business