Explore a different destination Nepal's UNESCO World Heritage Sites

 Find Hotels     Follow Me on Pinterest 

Nepal ratified the World Heritage Convention on 20 June, 1978. As of June 2010, it has four World Heritage Sites, two in the cultural and two in the natural category. Nepal also has another 15 sites on the World Heritage Tentative List.

UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Nepal

  1. Kathmandu Valley
  2. Sagarmatha National Park
  3. Royal Chitwan National Park
  4. Lumbini, the Birthplace of the Lord Buddha

Sites in Nepal on the World Heritage Tentative List

  1. The early medieval architectural complex of Panauti (1996)
  2. Tilaurakot, the archaeological remains of ancient Shakya Kingdom (1996)
  3. Cave architecture of Muktinath Valley of Mustang (1996)
  4. The medieval palace complex of Gorkha (1996)
  5. Ramagrama, the relic stupa of Lord Buddha (1996)
  6. Khokana, the vernacular village and its mustard-oil seed industrial heritage (1996)
  7. Medieval Earthern Walled City of Lo Manthang (2008)
  8. Vajrayogini and early settlment of sankhu (2008)
  9. Medieval Settlement of Kirtipur (2008)
  10. Rishikesh Complex of Ruru Kshetra (2008)
  11. Nuwakot Palace Complex (2008)
  12. Ram Janaki Temple (2008)
  13. The Medieval Town of Tansen (2008)
  14. Sinja valley (2008)
  15. Bhurti Temple Complex of Dailekh (2008)

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Point - Click - Discover!

Thanks for visiting this webpage. To continue exploring, choose another destination!

My World Travel Guides - celebrating a beautiful world beautifully.

Travel Business