World Travel GuidesKazakhstan's UNESCO World Heritage Sites

 Find Hotels     Follow Me on Pinterest 

Kazakhstan ratified the World Heritage Convention on 29 April, 1994. As of June 2010, it has three World Heritage Sites, of which two are in the cultural category and one in the natural category. Kazakhstan also has another 13 sites on the World Heritage Tentative List.

UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Kazakhstan

  1. Mausoleum of Khoja Ahmed Yasawi
  2. Petroglyphs within the Archaeological Landscape of Tamgaly
  3. Saryarka - Steppe and Lakes of Northern Kazakhstan

Sites in Kazakhstan on the World Heritage Tentative List

  1. Turkic sanctuary of Merke (1998)
  2. Megalithic mausolea of the Begazy-Dandybai culture (1998)
  3. Barrows with stone ranges of the Tasmola culture (1998)
  4. Petroglyphs of Eshkiolmes (1998)
  5. Petroglyphs of Arpa-Uzen (1998)
  6. Paleolithic sites and geomorphology of Karatau mountain range (1998)
  7. Archaeological sites of Otrar oasis (1998)
  8. Cultural landscape of Ulytau (1998)
  9. Steppe and Lakes of North Kazakhstan (2002)
  10. Northern Tyan-Shan (Ile-Alatau State National Park) (2002)
  11. State National Natural Park "Altyn-Emel" (2002)
  12. Aksu-Zhabagly state natural reserve (2002)
  13. Western Tien-Shan (2010)

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Point - Click - Discover!

Thanks for visiting this webpage. To continue exploring, choose another destination!

My World Travel Guides - celebrating a beautiful world beautifully.

Travel Business