World Travel GuidesGuatemala's UNESCO World Heritage Sites

 Find Hotels     Follow Me on Pinterest 

Guatemala ratified the World Heritage Convention on 16 January, 1979. As of March 2010, it has three World Heritage Sites, two properties in the cultural category and one in the mixed category. Guatemala also has another 18 sites on the World Heritage Tentative List.

UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Guatemala

  1. Antigua Guatemala
  2. Tikal National Park
  3. Archaeological Park and Ruins of Quirigua

Sites in Guatemala on the World Heritage Tentative List

  1. The Cultural Triangle (2002)
  2. The Cuenca Mirador (2002)
  3. The Core of the Mayan Area (2002)
  4. The Route of The Rivers (2002)
  5. Naj Tunich Cave (2002)
  6. The Mayan-Olmecan Encounter (2002)
  7. Route of the Franciscan Evangelisation (2002)
  8. Route of the to Dominique Evangelisation (2002)
  9. Route of the Peace and National Identity (2002)
  10. Castle of San Felipe de Lara (2002)
  11. Route of the Agroindustry and the Architecture Victoriana (2002)
  12. Town of Chichicastenango (2002)
  13. The Green Route of Verapaz, Guatemala (2002)
  14. Sierra De Las Minas Biosphere Reservation (2002)
  15. National Park Sierra del Lacandón (2002)
  16. The Manglares Route of Pacific Coast of Guatemala (2002)
  17. Protected area of Lake Atitlán: multiple use (2002)
  18. Visis Cabá National park and Triangulo Ixil Vernacular Architecture (2002)

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Point - Click - Discover!

Thanks for visiting this webpage. To continue exploring, choose another destination!

My World Travel Guides - celebrating a beautiful world beautifully.

Travel Business