World Travel GuidesCuba's UNESCO World Heritage Sites

 Find Hotels     Follow Me on Pinterest 

Cuba ratified the World Heritage Convention on 24 March, 1981. As of March 2010, it has 9 World Heritage Sites of which seven are in the cultural and two in the natural categories. Cuba presently has 3 sites on the World Heritage Tentative List.

UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Cuba

  1. Old Havana and its Fortifications
  2. Trinidad and the Valley de los Ingenios
  3. San Pedro de la Roca Castle, Santiago de Cuba
  4. Desembarco del Granma National Park
  5. Viñales Valley
  6. Archaeological Landscape of the First Coffee Plantations in the South-East of Cuba
  7. Alejandro de Humboldt National Park
  8. Urban Historic Centre of Cienfuegos
  9. Historic Centre of Camagüey
Sites in Cuba on the World Heritage Tentative List:
  1. National Schools of Art, Cubanacán (2003)
  2. Ciénaga de Zapata National Park (2003)
  3. Reef System in the Cuban Caribbean (2003)

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Point - Click - Discover!

Thanks for visiting this webpage. To continue exploring, choose another destination!

My World Travel Guides - celebrating a beautiful world beautifully.

Travel Business