World Travel GuidesCroatia's UNESCO World Heritage Sites

 Find Hotels     Follow Me on Pinterest 

Croatia is a country that was born out of the disintegration of Yugoslavia. This beautiful country presently has 6 cultural World Heritage Sites and 1 natural World Heritage Site. It ratified the World Heritage Convention on 6 July, 1992. Croatia has a further 16 sites on the World Heritage Tentative List.

UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Croatia

  1. Historical Complex of Split with the Palace of Diocletian (1979)
  2. Old City of Dubrovnik (1979)
  3. Episcopal Complex of the Euphrasian Basilica in the Historic Centre of Porec (1997)
  4. Historic City of Trogir (1997)
  5. The Cathedral of St James in Šibenik (2000)
  6. Stari Grad Plain (2008)

  7. Plitvice Lakes National Park (1979)
Croatia also have the following properties submitted on the World Heritage Tentative List:
  1. Zadar - Episcopal complex (2005)
  2. Historical-town planning ensemble of Ston with Mali Ston, connecting walls, the Mali Ston Bay nature reserve, Stonsko Polje and the salt pans (2005)
  3. Historical-Town Planning Ensemble Tvrda (Fort) in Osijek (2005)
  4. Varazdin - Historic Nucleus and Old Town (the Castle) (2005)
  5. Burg - Castle of Veliki Tabor (2005)
  6. Lonjsko Polje Nature Park (2005)
  7. Velebit Mountain (2005)
  8. Frontiers of the Roman Empire Croatian Limes (2005)
  9. Diocletian's Palace and the Historical Nucleus of Split (extension) (2005)
  10. Stari Grad Plain (2005) inscribed in 2008
  11. Lubenice (2005)
  12. Primošten Vineyards (2007)
  13. Hermitage Blaca (2007)
  14. City of Motovun (2007)
  15. The historic town of Korčula (2007)
  16. Kornati National Park and Telašćica Nature Park (2007)

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Point - Click - Discover!

Thanks for visiting this webpage. To continue exploring, choose another destination!

My World Travel Guides - celebrating a beautiful world beautifully.

Travel Business