World Travel GuidesBolivia's UNESCO World Heritage Sites

 Find Hotels     Follow Me on Pinterest 

Bolivia ratified the World Heritage Convention on 4 October, 1976. As of March 2010, it has five Cultural World Heritage Sites and one Natural World Heritage Site. Bolivia also has six sites presently on the World Heritage Tentative List.

UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Bolivia

  1. City of Potosí (1987)
  2. Jesuit Missions of the Chiquitos (1990)
  3. Historic City of Sucre (1991)
  4. Fuerte de Samaipata (1998)
  5. Tiwanaku: Spiritual and Political Centre of the Tiwanaku Culture (2000)

  6. Noel Kempff Mercado National Park (2000)

Sites in Bolivia on the World Heritage Tentative List

  1. Sajama National Park (2003)
  2. Pulacayo, Industrial Heritage Site (2003)
  3. Incallajta, the largest Inca site in the Kollasuyo (2003)
  4. Cal Orck'o: Footprints of time (2003)
  5. Sacred Titicaca Lake (2003)
  6. Prehispanic Roads - Capac Ñan (2003)

Picturesque Landscapes of Bolivia

  1. Laguna Verde
    A scenic salt lake in the Bolivian Altiplano.

  2. Salar de Uyuni
    The biggest salt pan in the world, also in the Bolivian Altiplano.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Point - Click - Discover!

Thanks for visiting this webpage. To continue exploring, choose another destination!

My World Travel Guides - celebrating a beautiful world beautifully.

Travel Business